Since 2005, Toulouse School of Economics awards every year, with the support of the City of Toulouse, the Jean-Jacques Laffont Prize to a renowned international economist whose research, in the spirit of the work undertaken by Professor Jean-Jacques Laffont, combines both theoretical and empirical approaches.

This year, the prize will be awarded to Marianne Bertrand from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. She will be in Toulouse from December 3-5 and deliver a public as well as an academic talk.


Tuesday December 3, 2019

16:00 – 17:30: Annual Jean-Jacques Laffont Prize lecture

18:00: Official Prize giving ceremony at the City Hall


Wednesday December 4, 2019

Meetings with TSE faculty


Thursday December 5, 2019

Academic talk at the Inaugural conference of the Sustainable Finance center.


About the prize


  • Toulouse School of Economics


Manufacture des Tabacs Toulouse,