Risk foundation

The “Fondation du Risque“ (FDR) was created in 2007 by four academic institutions (the Centre Economique des Actuaires, l’Ecole Polytechnique, l’ENSAE and l’Université Paris-Dauphine) and four financial institutions (Allianz (ex AGF), Axa, Groupama and Société Générale). The foundation enables longer research projects that in a sustainable way supports the development of excellent French research in all areas connected to risk.